“Love Strikes Doves”


The debut full album of the international hard rock/metal sensation, the result of collaboration between Anry Lagiou and bassist Mike Lepond of Symphony X!
ANDRY LAGIOU is a versatile artist, she started music when she was 9 years old singing all alone. At 13 she perfromed on stage with various musicians. Now she is a member of Mike LePond’s Silent Assasins. (The album has been released from Frontiers Records.)
In September of 2017 she joined The Voice of Greece where and it was really a blast, (semi-finalist). Statistics show that more than 1.500.000 saw the videos on youtube of the auditions.  Andry played with many famous musicians in Greece and with well known youtubers. The Harps is her main project and arrangment.

THE HARPS was founded by the band’s lead singer, Andry Lagiou, in Athens, Greece, somewhere in 2012, when they started performing mainly her own compositions and arrangements. ”LOVE STRIKES DOVES” could be described as being hard rock driven, featuring ear-catching guitar riffs, bringing along some of Andry’s classical music influences, making that way the perfect marriage, between notes of an ancient time, and the sounds of today.

Harps’ debut album is openly referred to those who can stand tall, becoming a “Wireflame”, to face the difficulties of a “Lovecirlce”. Those who can think under a “Bloody Sun” making themselves “Immortal Soldiers”, as they’re thickening up their skin, whilst they are so “Vulnerably in Love”.

For fans of Doro, Deep Purple, Led Zeppelin, Janis Joplin, Iron Butterfly, Symphony X.





Release date:

2 July 2021



1 Lovecircle
2 Wireflame
3 Vulnerably In Love
4 Immortal Soldier
5 Walked On A Street
6 Bloody Sun
7 Pink Palm Street
8 Red Line
9 Blue Lovecircle


Love Strikes Doves

Release Date : 02-07-2021
Artist : The Harps
Genres : BLUES METAL, BLUES ROCK, Hard Rock, Heavy Metal, Progressive Μetal
Catalog ref. : SR-0279
Format : CD, CD, Digital Download