The great return of one of the best Greek metal bands ever!!! After 12 years of waiting, On Thorns I Lay returns with their bombastic, 7:th album “Eternal Silence”. Their return marks also their return to their roots: atmospheric doom/death metal music at it’s finest, with painful melodies, violins and brutal male vocals, amazing female vocals by Maxi Nil (ex- Visions Of Atlantis)!

For fans of old Anathema, Paradise Lost, My Dying Bride, Celestial Season, Theatre Of Tragedy, Lacuna Coil and Ashes You Leave!

Amazing artwork by Andreas Söderlund at mtGrave (

Including bonus video-clip of the self-titled track!


Eternal Silence
Life Without You
People We Hurt
Escape From Loneliness
One Day To Live
Touching The Unknown
Eternal Silence (bonus video)

Eternal Silence

Release Date : 06-11-2015
Artist : On Thorns I Lay
Genres : Doom / Death Metal, Female Fronted Metal, Gothic Metal
Catalog ref. : SR-0158
Format : CD